Home

Scourge and Lament
Eileen Halpin

A man is haunted by re-occurring nightmares of a visitor.

The ideas originated from my insomnia bouts that come around time to time. A lot of my work stems around horror and gothic-like works. I work in both video and animation, but with this piece I wanted to integrate both talents. I also wanted to incorporate my creatures/characters from my sketchbook and animations, so I had composed puppets of them to integrate into this piece.

http://vimeo.com/38701884

∆∆∆

Jungle Days
Eileen Halpin

Dedicated to my brother and our jungle days together.

The idea for the assignment was “True Stor,y” so I had been thinking a lot about memory, and decided to go with one of my first memories — living in Taiwan and exploring the terrain with my brother. I tried to design the video around being a memory but also worked towards conveying the memory of the story, which worked best through an experimental medium.

http://vimeo.com/31989266

Leave a Reply

