Home

Under Your Skin

Alexander Kreher

 According to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), more than 45 million Americans are now tattooed.”Under Your Skin” is a series portait photographs by Alexander Kreher that explores what motivates people to commemorate their stories on skin through tattooing.

Alexander Kreher was awarded in the International Photography Awards Competition –  Honorable Mention in People – Portrait category for the winning entry “Under Your Skin.” 

Alex Layug (Maine, USA) – “I commemorate my life story on my skin.” 2012, Photograph on analog 120 Film, 6877 x 5501

Elizabeth Bruns (Maine, USA) – “When I was 11 years old I took my dad to the tattoo store and gave him a tattoo as a father’s day gift. That day I fell in love with the world of tattoos” 2012, Photograph on analog 120 Film, 6877 x 5501

Jim Moore (Maine, USA) –“After I stopped using drugs and alcohol I started to mark my new stage of life with tattoos.” 2012, Photograph on analog 120 Film, 6877 x 5501

Keith Bruns (Maine, USA) – “My daughter wanted to become a tattoo artist so I told her she could practice on
my skin.” 2012, Photograph on analog 120 Film, 6877 x 5501

Ashley Pierce (Maine, USA) – “After my dad passed away I tattooed his favorite painting on my arm, this way he is always with me.” 2012, Photograph on analog 120 Film, 6877 x 5501

∆∆∆

Leave a Reply

